1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Low ceiling emulsion

Discussion in 'Coating it up - Help what's the best paint for...?' started by Edindec, Nov 7, 2019 at 1:11 PM.

1. Edindec

Edindec PPS Time Served

Can anyone recommend a good dead flat emulsion I could use for a low ceiling. Lucky if it's 7' high and it's always well lighten with natural light which doesn't help showing every little flaw. I seen Johnstone's have a new Flatt Matt out but I've never used it before. It's a large ceiling and the colour is a cream.

2. Buckers

Buckers PPS Master Craftsman Bar Member

Bobbones and Edindec like this.
  3. Peter Humphreys

Peter Humphreys "it's a paintbrush, not a wand"! Bar Member

Anti reflex from Tikkurila, up your end of the country. Magic stuff. Benjamin Moore is brill but no brilliant white and not cheap.

Edindec and Painter16 like this.
  4. Painter16

Painter16 PPS Master Craftsman Bar Member

Bm ceiling paint or if not that tikkurila ceiling ,like the good peps above say

Edindec likes this.
  5. Edindec

Edindec PPS Time Served

Thanks for the replies everybody. Will be one of those 2 then

6. LMDec

LMDec PPS Tradesman Bar Member

Anti reflex 2 :thumbsup:

Daf likes this.
  7. Daf

Daf PPS Master Craftsman Bar Member

Are you spraying it @Edindec ?
    I personally would go for Tikkurila Anti Reflex 2, nice and white lays flat.

RonyT likes this.
  8. Waynetta

Waynetta PPS Master Craftsman PPS Painter Bar Member

Only issue I’ve had with tikkurila anti reflex was it needed 3 coats where Ben Moore can cover in 2 easily. Both great finishes. If cost not an issue then BM all the way for me.

Peter Humphreys and ahenrypd like this.
  9. Edindec

Edindec PPS Time Served

Looking at the anti reflex and it seems to only come in white? Its a cream colour needed so either leaves Johnstone's or Benjamin Moore. Ceiling will be just be getting rolled.

10. ajmdecorators